Smetana Hall, Municipal House
11.4.2018 19:30  
12.4.2018 19:30  


Tragic Overture Op. 81
Concerto for violin and orchestra in D major Op. 77
Symphony No. 1 in C minor Op. 68
Ivan ŽENATÝ | violin
Pietari INKINEN | conductor
In the past, the "three B's" in classical music were thought to be Bach, Beethoven and Berlioz. But then his First symphony came and the great conductor Hans von Bülow had to admit that now he believed in a new Holy Trinity of music: Bach – the Father, Beethoven – the Son and Brahms –the Holy Spirit. Because Brahms’s First is, in effect, Beethoven’s unfinished Tenth. Bernstein admired the First for its sheer purity, and Pietari Inkinen, the FOK chief conductor and a disciple of German classics, demonstrates his approval with this programme, hand in hand with the violinist Ivan Ženatý who has also been closely involved with Brahms’ music for years.
The concert is being held under the auspices of H. E. Mrs. Helena Tuuri, Ambassador of Finland to the Czech Republic
Finská ambasáda ENG
Prices: 300, 360, 460, 600,- Kč
Meeting with the artists: 
11. 4. 2018, 6.15 p.m. – Pattiserie Hall, Municipal House
free for visitors of this concert